WLWA elects Anne Wood as President

Women Lawyers of Western Australia elected their new committee at their AGM on Monday, 26 October.  Congratulations to Anne Wood as senior associate in Kott Gunning’s Local Government team for being elected as President.

The newly elected Executive comprises:

President: Anne Wood
Vice President: Wendy Gillan
Treasurer: Susan Diamond
Secretary: Elmi Carlean

Elected Committee Members:

Frieda Orr
Jessica Stokes
Nicola Ashford
Charmaine Holyoak – Roberts
Nikita Barsby
Cinzia Donald

Opportunities exist to join one of six working groups listed below.

  1. Gender Bias Taskforce Implementation Committee
  2. Law Reform (Women’s Rights) & Social Justice
  3. Communications & Newsletter
  4. Education & CPD
  5. Social & Networking
  6. Women in the Legal Profession

If you are interested in joining the committee as a co-opted member or volunteering for a working group please email enquiry@wlwa.asn.au

For more information please click here